The ManilaVerse Stories #1 – Mr. Lucha and Robin Sane


Palapit na nang palapit ang announcement ng MWF YEAR 2! Balikan natin ang mga kwentong nasimulan noong 2018, simula sa kwento ng pagkakaibigan nina Robin Sane at Mr. Lucha!



MWF 6: Noche Buena Official Results

Poster by Manuel Mesina III

MWF 6: Noche Buena (December 1, 2018 // U.P. Bahay ng Alumni)

  • Luchadonna def. Trainee (Pre-Show)
  • Rex Lawin def. Morgan Vaughn, Frankie Thurteen and Bro. Jomar Liwanag in a 4-Way Elimination Dancebecome the #1 Contender for the MWF Championship
  • Martivo and Ashura def. Hanzello Shilva and Ninja Ryujin
  • Khayl Sison def. Sandata
  • MAIN EVENT #1: Mr. Lucha def. “The Senyorito” Jake de Leon
  • Gigz Stryker def. RG Liwanag
  • MAIN EVENT #2: Robin Sane def. Fabio Makisig to become the first-ever MWF Champion


MWF Official Statement Regarding Fabio Makisig Online Video

It has been brought to our attention that MWF talent Fabio Makisig has posted an unauthorized video containing personal and sensitive accusations about his MWF colleague Robin Sane. The promotional video, deemed unusable by the MWF creative department, was posted last night, November 22, through a Facebook page called “帰宅します, Amado” as well as Fabio Makisig’s personal account.

The Manila Wrestling Federation does not encourage and condone acts that are offensive, unprofessional and disrespectful to the personal lives of anyone in the MWF roster, administrative staff, and production crew. The situation regarding Fabio Makisig’s rogue attempt to promote himself online will be dealt with internally.

Whatever the decision may be, the MWF Championship main event match between Fabio Makisig and Robin Sane at MWF 6: Noche Buena will push through as planned. Thank you for your understanding.

  • The MWF Management

Manila Wrestling Federation Continues to Ring its Bells in MWF 6: Noche Buena

Poster by Manuel Mesina III

MANILA, PHILIPPINES – Manila Wrestling Federation – the hottest and fastest-rising live entertainment spectacle in Metro Manila – continues its unique blend of athleticism and “AksyoNovela” storytelling into its special holiday presentation, “MWF 6: Noche Buena”, to be held at the UP Bahay ng Alumni, Diliman, Quezon City on December 1, Saturday. Gates open at 5:00 pm.

Offering more of its ever so highly entertaining and action-packed brand in the jolliest month and closing their first official year with exciting matches and fun-filled stories, MWF shares the gift of awesome wrestling that will have you wanting to be Nice instead of Naughty in Santa’s list. 

The Federation’s resident hypebeast Khayl Sison, who is quickly becoming one of Philippine entertainment’s most naughtiest hated villain, has issued an open challenge to anyone who wants to try taking him down. Who will step up to the plate?  

The ever-cool MWF resident action hero Gigz Stryker and his trusty sidekick RG, cap off their wild and eccentric cinematic adventure against the charismatic cult leaders of “Ang Bahay ng Liwanag” in “Sagot Kita 6: D’ Final Showdown”, the finale of the film series featuring the MWF performers as well as film and TV star JC Santos.

One of the night’s historic main events involves MWF’s Mr. Lucha continuing his war against “Mr Philippine Wrestling” Jake De Leon. Will he finally be tamed and get his punishment? Or will he emerge victorious in this bitter, hate-filled rivalry?.

Even when in the crosshairs of “Danger” Rex Lawin, the perfect gift awaits either the high-flying, risk-taking Robin Sane or the streetwise bully from Batasan, Fabio Makisig, who will face off in a match to become the first-ever MWF Champion, along with a cash prize of Php20,000.

Watch the most entertaining live event in the metro and experience thrills like no other, because MWF is truly #MakingWrestlingFun!

Visit MWF’s official news site,, for more awesome content and ticket reservations. You may also download the Ticket2Me app, MWF’s partner in online ticketing, or visit, where “KapaFEDS” can buy tickets online and pay easily through different outlets such as local banks, Paypal or 7- 11 stores nationwide.



The Manila Wrestling Federation (MWF)  is the Philippines’ fastest rising live sports, theatre and entertainment company, carrying the torch of professional wrestling in the country and celebrating Filipino pride, courage and never-say-die spirit.

Having debuted in History Channel’s “HistoryCon” in 2016, the company is now known and much talked-about among wrestling fans in the Philippines not only for the MWF wrestlers’ incredible athletic performances but also for its high-level event production as well as its easily relatable and uniquely entertaining characters and stories.

Official Results – MWF 5: Todos Los Wrestling

Poster design by Manuel Mesina III

MWF 5: Todos Los Wrestling (UP Bahay ng Alumni, 28 October 2018)

  • Fabio Makisig def. Morgan Vaughn to advance to the MWF Championship Tournament Finals via pinfall
  • Bro. Jomar Liwanag vs. Hanzello Shiva via submission
  • Robin Sane def. “Danger” Rex Lawin to advance to the MWF Championship Tournament Finals via pinfall
  • Martivo & Ashura vs. Gigz Stryker & RG via pinfall
  • Jorelle Liwanag def. Frankie Thurteen via submission
  • Khayl Sison def. “Beautiful” Charlie Salmon via pinfall
  • MAIN EVENT // CROSS – PROMOTIONAL ELIMINATION TAG MATCH: Jake De Leon, John Sebastian and Chris Panzer (Team PWR) def. Mr. Lucha, Ninja Ryujin and Robin Sane (Team MWF) via submission (Last elimination: Robin Sane)